Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

102 Thrusters makes for sore thighs!

on September 10, 2013

I’m feeling yesterday’s thrusters today for sure! Actually, I started to feel the effects from them yesterday afternoon, but I soldiered on. šŸ˜›

Monday night/Tuesday morning
Warm up
50 jumping jacks (hands clap at top and touch behind back at bottom)
10 Lateral Lunges with stretch (each side)
1 length inchworm with push up
x2

flex- hip flexors

workout
A- Push Press
5x5x5x3x3x3x2x2x2 – I did 50#, then 55# and finally 65#
(60%) (70%) (80%) on 60 sec clock
B- 7 rounds
7 Deadlifts @ 60% – I did 100#
21 Double Unders (63 singles) – I did singles

My time was 8:01, the deadlifts started to get heavy!

Yesterday I got my bathroom in tip-top shape, today I’m going to straighten up a bit and vacuum. It’s much easier to keep the house clean now that the girls are back in school. I also have to head out into the garden soon and water and pick veggies. It’s already in the low 80’s here and it’s going to be hot again today.

That’s it from me. Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

