Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Challenging week…

on September 13, 2013

 This week at Fitness Foundry has been challenging. Today’s workout left me feeling like I was losing my fitness edge. Thankfully, it wasn’t just me, others were struggling this week too, which leads me to believe the workouts were pretty tough.

Thursday night/ Friday morning
Warm up
Run 100M forward
Run 100M backward
x3…
Then 3×8
Push Ups
Bridges

Flex- hamstrings

Workout
A- Jerk
5x5x5x3x3x3x2x2x2 – 55#, 65#, 75#
60 70 80%
B- 21-15-9
Ring Dips – I used the band to assist me, it made it much easier.
HSPU – I can’t do the real version yet, so I did them off the wall, tough!
200m sandbag run

My time was 12:00.
 
Last night I worked the Weight Watchers meeting and the attendance is so low lately. Usually this time of year we see a rush in enrollments. I’m going to work next week and then I think I’ll take off the following week. I just want time with my family.
 
I really don’t have anything else of significance to blog about. Enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

