Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Slacker

on September 16, 2013

Good Monday morning! Saturday my family and I went to Madison to the farmer’s market and to run a few errands. We ended up out for lunch at Red Robin. I’ve never been there before and the food was pretty darn good too. I think we’ll go back in the future.

Sunday I did nothing, ab-so-lute-ly NOTHING! I had a little guilt, but not too much. 😛

Monday
Warm Up
2 Laps
High Knees
Butt Kickers
Bearwalk
Piraformis walk
Frankenstein
Lateral Bearwalk
Lunge with Elbow touch floor – the warmup itself was a mini workout!

Skill- L-Sit, 10x Max hold – I still suck at these. I need a taller bar to hold myself up on.

Workout
A- Front Squat on 90sec clock
3×5 3×3 3×1
70 80 90% – I used 45#, 50#, 65#, 70#

B- 6 Min AMRAPs ,1 min rest between each
OH Lunges – I held a 10# weight overhead and did 107 walking lunges! Ugg…
Pull Ups – I tried using the band, not so much luck, then Tom let me do jump pull ups, I got to 75
WallBalls – I used a 10# wallball and managed to get 92 of those buggers out!

post total # of reps  107/75/92

 
It was a long workout. I had to call the girls again to wake them up since I had to get gas, eggs, bananas & milk at Kwik Trip before I came home. Thankfully they were up and eating breakfast when I got home. They are still packing their own lunches each day and pretty much making their own breakfast about 50% of the time. They could benefit from getting up a few minutes earlier however. I’ll work on that.
 
My upcoming week is so-so.
  • Monday – FF, work from 1-5, piano for L
  • Tuesday – FF, work from 8:45-1, doctor at 1:45, shopping, work from 5-8:30
  • Wednesday – FF, work at WW, work at library 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF, work from 8:45-1, walk with friend at 2pm, hit up the farmer’s market in town, NOT work at WW
  • Friday – FF, day off & payday!
  • Saturday – workout at home, work 8:45-2

Yeah, I’m not working this Thursday night at WW. I realized I’d be gone from home 3 nights in a row since I’m taking a shift for someone at the library. Not happening. 😛

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

