Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Getting mad!

on September 20, 2013

 Happy Friday! Woot woot! I’m enjoying the rain we’ve been getting lately. It’s wonderful.

This morning’s workout was pissing me off! I’m mad because I’m not super strong! LOL I started with 55# and had to go to 45# on the workout and it pissed me off.

Friday
Warm up
1 lap
High knees
Butt kickers
Bearwalk
Piraformis walk
Frankenstein
Lateral bearwalk
Lunge with elbow touch
Burpee broad jump

Skill- Monkey swing on rings – we didn’t do this.

A- Farmer carry
10min AHAP – My heaviest was 80# plus the bars. I wanted to go heavier but we had too many people and not enough time.
B- For Time
10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Deadlift
Hand Clean
Push press
95/65#
Then 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 of the same thing
Letting go of the bar equals 5 Burpees.

My time was 15:51 and I was so mad about it. I’m over it now, but my forearms were so spent that I almost couldn’t grip the bar. Me. Pissed. Off. BBBUUUUTTT I muscled through it and finished and that’s all that matters in the end.
 
~~~~~~
I realize my posts have been short lately and mostly about my workout. I thought I’d update a bit about the happenings in my household.
 
C is in 3rd grade. She’s loving school and hasn’t had a lot of homework. Last night she had to write her first ‘reading response’ to a book she read. She chose Helen Keller. I helped her out a bit with it, but she came up with great ideas! She also had a cursive worksheet to do. Otherwise we’ve been having her go on her tablet and do math games.
 
L is in 6th grade. Holy Change from last year! Anyway, she’s had a lot of homework. Besides practicing band and piano, she has Pre-Algebra homework every night. If it’s not from the textbook it’s from a Mad Minute worksheet. They have one minute to complete 50 multiplication problems. She has to do as many as she can, if she gets one wrong then that’s how many points she gets. So if she got to the 10th problem, but errored on the 11th, she’d only get 10 points. Thankfully she’s getting to 42 or so. The ones that don’t get finished have to be written 5 times on the back of the sheet.
She also had to write a letter to Barack Obama about 3 issues concerning her about the future of our country. That produced a few tears when I criticized a sentence or two. Thankfully we worked through that last night. She also freaked out about not having a sheet turned in for gym. We found the form online and we filled it out again. It’s late, but he’ll get it.
L got invited to another sleepover for tonight. She’s gone more these days, bittersweet. I want her to have friends and build relationships, but it’s hard not to have my little girl at home. 😦
 
Hubby is still working in Madison as a mason. He had a job interview that didn’t pan out. It turns out he didn’t really want it and they didn’t offer it to him, so it all worked out! LOL
 
I’m still at the library 4 days a week and at Weight Watchers on Wednesday and every other Thursday. I was happy not to work last night since the girls had a bunch of homework and I wanted to be there for them to help out. Hubby could have done it, but he and L were butting heads last night.
 
That’s about it. Enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

