Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Climbing on up….or not…

on September 24, 2013

Morning!

I’m feeling pretty good this week. Nothing is sore and it’s a good feeling! LOL

Tuesday
Warm up

Roll legs and shoulders, 5 minutes – we used foam rollers and PVC pipes for this. It would have felt better if I had soreness.
2×10
Burpees
Jump Pull Ups
Air Squat
Push up

Workout
A- Front Squat, 2 minute clock
3×5 3×3 3×1
75% 85% 95% – I’m trying to follow the rules this week, so I did 75#, 85# and 95#, tough but doable!
B- 4 Rounds
Run 200m
40 AbMats – I hate these
1 Hill Sprint
1 Rope Climb – I could NOT climb the rope today at all! I tried several times, but ended up lowering myself down with my arms and back up again, the modified version.

Total time was 19:30! Ugg….the ab mats slow me down, running is no problem.
 
This morning I’m going to do a few errands and then head to work at 1pm. There is a library program today after school so it’ll be busy in the children’s library! Thankfully my friend Tami is going to get my girls from school and bring them to the library since I’ll be working. L is too old for this program, but she’s been recruited to help out and she’s excited about it! When it’s over they are just going to hang out and hopefully do their homework until my shift is over at 5pm.
 
I’ve been reading a bit lately. I’m walking on the treadmill for 30-60 minutes and reading a book while I walk from 3-4 mph. I feel like I’m killing two birds with one stone and I like it!
 
L applied to go to a Science Fest on Thursday and she got accepted to go! She’s excited to see all the experiments and booths at the festival. I’m happy for her and I hope she gets a lot out of going. I’m still waiting to hear about her Art teacher staring an Art Club, but I have a feeling it will be soon. She also wants to join Student Council which I think it great. I wasn’t on that in school, but I was a member of SADD and we did a lot of things that Student Council does in school. I think she’ll like it. The only hitch is one day a month she meets at 7:15am. No biggie, it just requires me driving them in to school or having C ride the bus alone. Doable.
 
That’s all from me, enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

