Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Oh, the pain….

on October 2, 2013

Happy Hump Day! Well, the scale is not cooperating yet, 152.8#, so I won’t be weighing in today. Next week it is!

This morning’s workout was eh. My left shoulder is sore, my rhomboid is just sore and painful. I did my best today, but did modify a bit.

Wednesday
Warm up
20 Cal row
and
2×15…
Side lunge with stretch
Push up into UpDog
Roll back into sit up,  – this was particularly painful on my back, so I did not roll as far back as I did on Monday morning

Skill- Handstand walk – thankfully this did not hurt my back AND I was able to move along the wall a bit and my feet weren’t always touching! Progress!

Workout
A- Jerk 90sec clock
3×5 3×5 3×5
40% 50% 60%  This was a no go, too much pain. Instead I used a 20# kettlebell in my right hand and did a one arm snatch. Tom said that one workout with only one arm was fine. It was definitely a different feeling than using a bar.

B- 4 rounds –
Sprint 400M
25 Push Ups
rest 1 min
I think this took me 15 minutes or so, I didn’t write my time down.
 
I’m hoping tomorrow’s workout does NOT involve overhead weights.
 
~~~~~~~~~~
As the kids are getting into higher grades in school they are having so much more homework to do. L has pre-algebra that taxes my brain! C has to write a paragraph about a book she read, cursive sheets and 20 minutes of reading at night. L has to practice piano and band. They are still expected to do their chores around the house each day. Most nights bedtime comes very quickly! Tonight I work at the library until 8:30pm so I won’t see them much. I told them if they need my help with homework, they have 30 minutes for it to happen before I leave.
 
This morning is laundry, grocery shopping and working at Weight Watchers. I’ll have to bring my cooler along so my refrigerated groceries have somewhere to hang out for 2 hours. Sometimes I use the fridge in the church, but today I’ll have to many ‘cool’ items to haul around.
 
That’s it from me, enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

