Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

It’s a new day (& WW week)!

on October 3, 2013

Good Thursday morning. I skipped the gym this morning. My shoulder feels loads better, but I’m giving it a rest today.

Yesterday I weighed in at WW, 154#, ugg…2# over my 2# limit. So what did I do about it? Well, ate junk of course! Stupid, I know, but that’s how I roll I guess. 😛

It’s a new day though and I will be on track today and tomorrow and the day after….I’m just going to build on each meal, each day, etc. I’m also staying off the scale until Wednesday at weigh-in. I need to focus on food & exercise and not the number this week.

I work today until 1pm and then I’m hoping people will be at the farmer’s market even though we are supposed to have some rain. Most vendors have canopies though, so I’m sure they will be there. After I get home and eat some lunch I plan on walking on the treadmill and reading a bit for my ‘activity’ today.

Tonight C has her first art class and she’s very excited about it! I hope she feels comfortable with a bunch of adults.

Tomorrow morning I’ll be back at the gym, you can count on it!

Leave a Reply

