Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Another week has started…

on October 7, 2013

 Happy Monday! We survived the weekend. Let’s see….Saturday was a library program, swimming with friends and a bit of shopping. Sunday was relax at home, finish carving pumpkins, dying C’s hair with kool aid and then C wiping out on the scooter and suffering a chipped tooth, busted up lip and swollen and cut up nose! She looks so pitiful and she did not want to go to school today. Too bad I say, tell the kids what happened and move on. 🙂

I was looking forward to the workout today. Here’s the message and workout that was posted last night.

Hope everyone had a fulfilling weekend! But Fitness is upon us yet again!
This week the strength Portion will be on a 2 minute clock, sets of 5 again, on the last 3 sets of 5 we are adding 10# to Lower extremity lifts and 5# to Upper. Remember if you come in early or have a few minutes to stay late use that time to work on that soft tissue

Monday Morning
Warm up…
3 Laps Burpee broad jump
Then Shoulder Mob

Skill- Handstand Walk – I’m so much better at this. I can move along pretty well. I can’t do free standing handstand walks, but I can do them against the wall.

Workout
18 Min AMRAP
Row 250M
50 DU’s
25 Squat Jumps

I practiced my double unders today, but I still have a long way to go. I have several whip marks on the back of my right arm from the rope whipping me when it would get caught on my shoe. Ouch! I have no idea how many rounds I did since sometimes I had to wait for a rower so I’d do more jump ropes or squats. Regardless I was a sweaty mess after and then went to Kwik Trip for milk, I looked wonderful I’m sure.

 
This week in advance…
  • Monday – FF, walk on treadmill, work at library
  • Tuesday – FF, walk on treadmill, work at library, PTO meeting
  • Wednesday – FF, work WW, weigh-in, work at library
  • Thursday – FF, work at library, farmer’s market, art for C, work at WW
  • Friday – FF, walk on treadmill, early release from school, L has friends over
  • Saturday – workout at home, meet friends in Baraboo at 10am, kayak?
Leave a Reply

