Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Mid-week…

on October 9, 2013

 Happy Wednesday. So, my quads are not sore, BUT my calves, lower back muscles, forearms and abs are! Yesterday’s workout took a toll.

Tuesday Night/ Wednesday Morning
Warm up
3 Laps BBJ
then
Shoulder Mob…

Skill- Agility Ladder – we skipped this due to time and a lot of people today

Workout
A- Push Press
3×5 3×5 3×5
65% 75% 85% – 50#, 55#, 65#
+5#(add 5pounds to the last 3 sets)
B- 45x 95/75#
Deadlift – I did 55# on this
Hang Clean – then just used the 35# bar for the rest of the workout
Front Squat
Push Jerk

My total time was 13:29
 
So, I got on the scale this morning, boooo, not down from last week at ALL! So what will be will be, this will be the first month in 20 months that I am over goal weight at Weight Watchers. I’m not happy, but I’m not letting it ruin my day. They can fire me if they want! Which I know they won’t. I’ll keep on keeping on and get back down, it’s just frustrating as all get out.
 
C got her 3rd grade photos back yesterday and she looks great! It’s always a crapshoot with school photos. I’m glad she had a good year. Now to see L’s when they come in.
 
Carly 3rd grade

The rest of my week is like this (for my own sake, I’m organizing my thoughts)

  • Wednesday – FF, work WW, work at library
  • Thursday – FF?, work at library, L to Dr. for school shot, work at WW, pick up C from art class
  • Friday – FF, walk in the morning, early release from school – kid’s over until 4pm, Zumbathon at 6:30pm
  • Saturday – workout at home, meet up with friends in Baraboo in the AM
  • Sunday – rest?, take kids to the pool?
Leave a Reply

