Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I made it to Crossfit on a Thursday!

on October 10, 2013

I won’t lie, it was hard to get up and go to Crossfit this morning. I worked until 8:30 last night and went to bed around 9:30 and I didn’t sleep well. I wanted to go because today had a lot of running and we haven’t done that in ages.

Wednesday night/ Thursday morning
Warm up
Row 25 Cal
&
10 Lunges
10 Bridges
10 Push up
x2

Skill- Bubkas and Pyke’s 10 minutes – I still am unable to do these.

Workout
Run 800m
25 KB swings heavy – I used a 35# KB
Run 400m
25 Wallballs – 10# Wallball
Run 200m
25 Burpees

My finish time was 12:00 on the dot! My hubby came in first!

Roll/mash/stretch rest of time

 
~~~~~~~
Yesterday before I worked at WW I stopped in at Goodwill and I found my Twister costume for Halloween! Now to put the finishing touches on it. I’m still amazed it was there.
 
Today I work until 1pm and them I’m going to the Farmer’s Market. I’m hoping for watermelon again. 🙂 The lady I get them from has such delicious food. Then it’s home for a quick lunch and then to school to pick up the kids so L can get her shot. Then we’ll rush home so I can get ready to leave for work at 4:30. Hubby is taking C to her art class and I’m picking her up after the WW meeting. Hopefully that means I can hit the hay around 8:30 tonight! Yeah, I’m old, so what? 😛
 
That’s it from me, enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

