Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

2 new achievements for me! (& a recipe)

on October 14, 2013
Happy Monday! I did photo my food over the weekend, but I’m too lazy to post it. I stayed on plan, didn’t binge and the scale still hates me, whatever. 😛
 
In other news I had 2 achievements at the gym this morning. We had to hold plank for as long as we could, up to 5 minutes. Well, I did it FOR FIVE MINUTES! WOW! My arms were jello after that, but I was so proud! The 2nd one was the box jump. Usually I use the 12″ box, but today my partner was Tracy and she’s an animal so I knew I had to do the 18″, she told me I could and I believed her. 🙂
 
Monday Morning
warm up
Invisible Fran, drop pvc between switching movements
This was 21 thrusters, then 21 pullups with a PVC pipe. Then 15 each, then 9.

Flex- Shoulders

Workout
A- Plank Max Hold x2, (5 min cap on each attempt) – I held a 5 minute plank, which exempted me from the 2nd try!
B-Partner workout, I go U go
5 minute AMRAP
5 Pull ups
5 minute AMRAP
5 Deadlift. 185/115
5minute AMRAP
Box Jumps 24/18

We completed 35 rounds of the AMRAP. We did pretty darn good!

My upcoming week….

  • Monday – FF, work at library, hubby takes L to piano
  • Tuesday – FF, work at library
  • Wednesday – FF, work WW (weigh-in again), work at library
  • Thursday – FF, work at library, work WW, p/u C from her last Art Class
  • Friday – FF, work at library for a co-worker, dinner out with girlfriends in the Dells
  • Saturday – workout at home, WW meeting in Milwaukee, dinner out on the way home
  • Sunday – hubby works a side job, relax and maybe take girls swimming

This weekend L had her friend’s over so I made some blueberry muffins on Sunday morning. They are frickin’ awesome! 

 
Taste of Home Logo

Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

 Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

 

These tender muffins are easy to eat on the go. Oats, blueberries and yogurt make them tasty and nutritious. “These are wonderful,” says Donna Brockett from Kingfisher, Oklahoma.

 
12 ServingsPrep/Total Time: 30 min.

Ingredients

  • 1-1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup quick-cooking oats
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground Tone’s® Ground Cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1 egg, lightly beaten
  • 1 cup (8 ounces) plain yogurt – I only had 2 oz. of yogurt left so I used 6 oz. of applesauce too
  • 1/4 cup butter, melted
  • 1 cup fresh blueberries

Directions

In a large bowl, combine the first eight ingredients. Combine the egg, yogurt and butter; stir into dry ingredients just until moistened. Fold in blueberries.

Coat muffin cups with cooking spray or use paper liners; fill three-fourths full with batter. Bake at 400° for 18-22 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the muffin comes out clean. Cool for 5 minutes before removing from pan to a wire rack. Serve warm.

Yield: 1 dozen.

They even came out of the liners beautifully and didn’t stick.

Leave a Reply

