Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Gotta get it together!

on October 16, 2013

Happy Hump Day! So, my eating is all over the place. I’m PMSing, hormonal and just blech. However, I decided to put on my big girl panties this morning and make a change. Change is hard, but it’s for the best.

Warm Up
Invisible Fran, drop PVC between switching movements
Then Bergener drill…

Skill- Practice kips, laying on floor
Hips hips hips!

Workout
A- Snatch on 2 minutes
5x5x5x5x5 – 35# bar only
B- Cleans 2 min clock
3×3 3×3 3×3
70 80 90%  – 55#, 60#, 65#
C- 200 Mtn climbers (pairs), with 3 burpees every 30 seconds

I finished the C workout in 4:41! It was tough, but I busted out those damn mountain climbers and every 30 seconds Tom would yell to do burpees. I tried to get as many MC done before the next round of burpees. My legs were on fire when I was done.

So I’m struggling. I’m not going into detail since I’m not dwelling on it, just moving forward. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

