Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I made it to the gym this morning!

on October 26, 2013

Happy Saturday! We survived the birthday party. 🙂

Here are a couple of pics from the day yesterday.

011 (738x1024)

019 (683x1024)

015 (681x1024)

029 (1024x682)

I went to bed around 9:30pm and I don’t know when they did. L said she was asleep by 10:30 and the other girls said they stayed up til midnight. All I know is when I got back from the gym at 7:30am they were starting to get up.

Saturday
Warm Up
3 Laps
Burpee Broad Jump
Alligator walk…
Kareoke
High Skip
Diagonal jumps
butt kickers

Skill- Handstand practice, 10minutes – we practiced walking on our hands and then holding handstands
Workout
18 minute amrap
1 lap lunges
25 Push ups
8 ground to oh 115/75 – I used 65# and that was plenty heavy.
I got done with 5 rounds and 1/2 way through pushups of the 6th round. I was pretty sweaty afterwards. There were only 4 of us at the gym today and Tom the trainer was extra pumped today. He was very motivating and high-fived is all afterwards. I then rushed home to get ready for work. I had about 50 minutes to get ready. Thankfully I packed my lunch before I left for the gym. Work wasn’t very busy and I was able to get one project done and another one started. The kids came in around 12:30pm and stayed until I was done at 2pm. Hubby has some things to do and I thought they could hang with me for a bit. They did some reading and played on the computers.

In a bit we’ll be going rollerskating. Well, L and a friend will be going. C is going to her friend’s house and I’ll get her after we are done. I’m going to bring a book. 😛

Enjoy the rest of your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

