Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Getting older is the pits..

on November 13, 2013
Happy Hump Day! Since the gym was closed yesterday I ran at home. Well, now my knee or the back of my knee is sore. ugg….seriously, what is 40 going to be like for me. 😛
Wednesday morning
Warm up
3 laps BBJ
then 5 Junkyard dog…
Skill- Tuck Plache on parellettes
Workout A- Front Squat 90sec
3×3   3×3   3×3
70     80     90%
B- 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Thruster  95/65
Squat Jump Pull Ups
Sumo Deadlift High Pull – I started with 55# and had to go down to 45#, it sucked, but I can not do that many thrusters at that weight! (yet)
C had her first Lego Club meeting yesterday. So far so good. They haven’t started building yet, but had to watch videos, etc. to prep for the building. She’s the only girl and seems okay with it. I met the mom that will be bringing her to the library for me. I’m soooo happy to have found someone to help me out. It just makes life that much easier.
I weigh-in today. I have no clue what’s going to happen and I don’t truly care. Not to be negative, I mean well by that. Meaning, the scale has been away for a week and I’ve been great with it. In fact, I look forward to the next week without the scale. 🙂
Not much else to say, just enjoy your day and the sunshine!
Leave a Reply

