Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Going downhill…

on November 18, 2013

Happy Monday! This weekend was full of swimming, sleepovers and injuries! I did the elliptical on Saturday morning and took the entire day off yesterday. My knee is so-so, but not great. I did go to the gym today but modified the workout to work for me.

Last night as I was laying in bed reading I heard a horrible crash from L’s room and then screaming and crying. She fell off her ladder and tried to avoid slamming her head on her dresser. Instead she hit her chest and has a 4″ long scrap to show for it. Also she skun up her shin pretty bad. Earlier that evening C started to look a bit ill. She has no fever, but her eyes are glassy and she’s just lacking energy. So she’s home for today and I have to call in to work yet. I’m just hoping that no fever shows up.

  • Monday
  • Warm up
  • 3×10
  • OH squat  – very limited mobility on this one
  • Push up
  • Jump Pull Up
  • AbMat
  • then Sampson stretch – did not do this
  • Skill- Balance drills – only jumped on the good leg
  • Workout
  • A- Push Press 90sec 3×5 3×3 3×1 75% 85% 95%
  • B- 10 Rounds
  • 3 Deadlift @ 55% – I did good mornings with weight instead
  • 6 Pull Ups
  • 9 WallBall – no deep squat on this move today
  • My time was 12:42

Usually I walk on the treadmill for 30-60 minutes, but since my knee is healing I’m taking the day off from that today. I have ice on it now and need to pop some more ibuprofen soon. I’m just going to baby this thing until it’s better. On a good note, my ab muscle seems to be better. At least it didn’t hurt during pushups today and I did all 30 the ‘manly’ way. 😛

Tonight L has her first band and choir concert. I’m looking forward to that. Hopefully C will feel up to going with us.

That’s what I know. Enjoy your Monday!

Leave a Reply

