Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Balls, that was hard!

on November 22, 2013
Happy Friday! When I pulled out of the driveway this morning to head to the gym I saw snow! Yikes! Apparently I blocked out ever hearing we were going to get some. At least it’s only on the grass and not accumulating on the roads.
Today’s workout was killer!
Friday
Warm up
3×10
OH squat
Push up
Jump Pull Up
AbMat
then Sampson stretch
Skill- Shoulder Rolls
Workout
A- Deadlift
3×5   3×3   3×1
75     85     95
B- EMOM
3 Over bar Burpee
7 SDHP  85/65
9 Power Clean 85/65
18 minute max
Part B of the workout was a joke! I started with a 45# bar since I can not sumo deadlift highpull very much weight. Anyway, We were supposed to do 3 burpees (jumping over the bar each time), then 7 sumo highpulls, then 9 power cleans IN ONE MINUTE! I was still doing them at 1:10! So, then Tom said to go down to 2-6-8, still not done in time. I ended up doing 1-4-6 for the rest of the rounds. Yeah, 18 minutes of this. My arms and upper shoulders were trashed!
No gym tomorrow, just an at home workout and a DOR on Sunday. Next week the gym is only open Monday-Wednesday so I’ll be doing a lot of at home workouts next week. The following week we are having a MAX week. That means we are going to find out if the maximum amount of weight we can lift on each move has improved. I know I can clean more weight, but I’m unsure about the push press. I guess I’ll find out in 2 weeks how it’ll go.
This morning I’m headed to the middle school to count money for the Band & Choir fundraiser. Then I need to stop at the library to get some books for L to choose from. After school my friend’s daughter is coming over for a bit and after that is relaxation for me! Saturday I work at the library until 2pm and then who knows what will happen. Maybe I’ll take the girls swimming on Sunday afternoon.
That’s what I know. TGIF!
Leave a Reply

