Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Finally, I gained 20#! Woot!

on December 6, 2013

Good Friday morning! TGIF I say. I felt more tired after 8 hours of sleep than when I got 6 yesterday. Today was deadlift day though and I did not want to miss it. I knew I improved. I can now lift 175#! It was tough, but I felt so accomplished. Only to later be beaten down by the damn rope! Yeah, I’ve climbed it before and I tried again today. I got one more climb away from touching the top when my legs were shaking so bad I had to come down. I’m won’t lie, I was pissed. I had to do the rest of the rope climbs the ‘easy’ way which really isn’t that easy. 😛

Friday
Warm up
30 cal row & 3×15
Pvc Thruster
jump pull up
Good mornings
Mobility- roll back
Workout
Deadlift max
B- For time 150 Du’s
15 rope climbs
In any order or way you like as long as that workload gets done.
On tap for my day….get pork ribs in the crockpot, walk & read, call Hubby’s aunt about Christmas, C’s holiday concert, pick up wreath, pick up prescription, call massage therapist…
That’s what I got. Enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

