Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Snowy Saturday!

on December 14, 2013

Good morning! I was determined to go to Crossfit this morning and I made it! I slept in as along as I could since class isn’t until 6:30am on Saturdays. I got there and thankfully Tracy was there too, I didn’t want to be the only one. The workout was pick any “Dirty Girl”, since I don’t know much about them, Tracy and Tom figured it out. So here was my workout this morning.

  • Warmup
  • Row 100m
  • Rest 30 sec.
  • Row 200m
  • Rest 30 sec.
  • Row 300 m
  • Rest 30 sec.
  • Row 400 m
  • Rest 30 sec.
  • Row 500 m
  • then
  • Push Press 20x, 10 air squats, repeat  – I used a 35# bar for this
  • then Annie
  • 50 double unders (or 100 singles)
  • 50 abmats
  • 40 DU
  • 40 AM
  • 30 DU
  • 30 AM
  • 20 DU
  • 20 AM
  • 10 DU
  • 10 AM – boy was I slow on the abmats!
  • then Isabel
  • 30 snatches – I used the 35# bar again

Great workout and a wonderful way to start off my weekend!

I may walk and watch Top Chef later on today if the girls don’t go swimming.

That’s it from me, enjoy your day!

 

Leave a Reply

