Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

No school! Really?

on December 20, 2013

First of all, the half day of school was canceled today due to ice. In my opinion, the roads were just fine, but I understand we have a lot of rural students and those roads aren’t great. It threw a wrench in my plans for today, but I’m adapting. On a last minute whim I called my friend to see if she wanted to bring her kids out here for the day. It worked out and now my kids will be occupied! 😛

On to the workout.

Warm up
30cal row
Then
3×10…
Air squat
Push up
Burpee

Skill- muscle ups/ring pull ups

Workout
A- Deadlift 2 min clock
3×5.  3×5.  3×5
65.    75.     85%  – 115#, 130#, 150# – this last set was tough!
B- 4 min AMRAPs 1 min rest between
HSPU – I got 74
Front rack lunges 65/45 – can’t remember, 60ish
Dead hang Pull ups – I only counted 10 cuz these are tough for me and I didn’t get over the bar each time.
Score equals total reps

I’ll have some sore legs later on.

On tap for today….

  • Bake chocolate cupcakes – done
  • Make jigglers – done
  • Jog on treadmill in a bit
  • Call to make sure the pool is still open
  • Quick shop after lunch
  • Pickup other girl for party
  • Party on!

I may workout tomorrow morning too. It will just require some planning ahead. I work from 8:45-2pm, so I have to make my lunch ahead of time since when I’d get home from the gym only leaves me 45 minutes to get ready for work!

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

