Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I played tag today and fell down!

on January 20, 2014
Happy Monday! This weekend was good. Saturday I worked until 2pm and then came home to hang out with the family. Sunday L went to see Sister Act in Madison and C went roller skating with a friend. Today it was back to the gym.
 
Warm Up
Funnel Tag http://youtu.be/o9jwlXfaHJ4 5 min,
Coach’s pick who’s it, 5 Burpees when person is tagged
 
then Bergener drill…
Squat Mob, 5 min
Workout
A- Front Squat 2min
3×5 3×5 3×5
65   75   85%
B- For Time
50 KB swings
50 Box Jump
50 Ab Mat
50 Wall Ball
 
So, funnel tag was interesting and HARD! Lol! I ended up tripping on someone’s foot and falling down! 😛 I’m tough though.
The squat MOB was new, we squatted down and put a 45# bar across our knees to push them forward and stretch out our ankles and calves.
The front squat is always tough for me. Usually when we go up in weight we go down in reps, but not today. I did 70#, 80#, 95#.
Workout B was pretty good, I got done in 8:30. I did 35# KB, the smaller box and a 10# wall ball.
Soon I’m going to walk and read for a bit. I managed to finish up 2 books this weekend and started a new one last night. I’m unsure if I’m going to keep reading it or not since it’s a fantasy and it’s getting a bit strange.
 
My week…
  • Monday – FF, walk-n-read, work 1-5, piano for L
  • Tuesday – FF, walk-n-read, work 1-5, Lego Club for C, FFA party for L
  • Wednesday – FF, work WW, walk?, work library 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF, work 8:45-1, walk?, work WW
  • Friday – FF, work 8:45-1 (for coworker), walk?
  • Saturday – FF or home workout or DOR?, work 8:45-2 (for coworker), walk?
  • Sunday – DOR or workout?
 
Leave a Reply

