Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

…quiet…

on January 26, 2014

Good afternoon! This weekend has flown by!

Saturday I exercised at home before work. I did some elliptical and some intervals on the treadmill. I worked from 8:45-2pm and it was busy! All sorts of craziness going on at the public library! LOL After work I went to Walmart, EVEN MORE CRAZIES were there. Yeah, what do I expect at 2:15 on a Saturday. I managed to get in and out pretty quickly though.

I got home and C’s friend Taylor was over already. For supper we ordered Pizza Hut for them and used the Book It! coupons from school. Hubby and I ate fish since the kids won’t eat it any more. Then hubby and the two younger girls and I went to the pool while L waited for her friends to pick her up to go rollerskating. The evening was pretty uneventful.

Sunday morning I got up and just walked and read for 45 minutes on the treadmill. I had a feeling I’d need my energy for tomorrow’s workout at the gym. (I was right, I saw what’s posted for tomorrow! ugg..) Then once the girls were up I asked if they’d like breakfast and Taylor declined. Shortly after that C told me that Taylor wasn’t feeling well. I called her mom and she came to get here, she looked pretty pathetic, she said she had a headache and stomachache.

So why is it quiet? Well, hubby is at the roller rink with the girls and their friends. I got to stay home! Alone! It’s been a long time coming. 🙂 I did get some things done today. I prepped supper for tonight, I baked English Muffin bread, I made jellos and got some laundry done.

Now I’m going to enjoy the next 2 hours of silence! 🙂

Leave a Reply

