Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Lifting on Monday!

on February 3, 2014
Sunday was a day of rest! I needed it, my legs are still a tad tight this morning.
Monday
Warm Up
3×10
Burpees
Back Ext
Cal Row
Air Squat with pause at bottom
then Bergener drill, Clean N Jerk
Skill- DU’s
Workout
A- Front Squat  on 90 sec
3×5   3×3   3×1
75     85     95%
B- Partner Workout, I go U go AMRAP
3 reps Clean N Jerk, 135/95
5 min AMRAP
2 min rest
4 min AMRAP
2 min rest
3 min AMRAP
2 min rest
2 min AMRAP
I did a bit less weight on the front squat, my legs were not feeling it. I also did 65# on the Clean n Jerk, not 95#!
I’m going to watch the last episode of Top Chef while I’m on the treadmill and I work from 1-5. Hubby is off today so he can pick up C from school and bring her to the library program. He also gets to make supper! 🙂
Enjoy your Monday!
Leave a Reply

