Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sigh…

on February 7, 2014
I’m glad it’s Friday. This week has been tiring for me. I’m looking to get some energy back!
Friday
Warm up 3×10
Burpees
Back Ext
Cal Row
Air Squat with pause at bottom
then Bergener drill- snatch
Mobility- Roll/Mash
Workout
A- Push Press
3×5   3×3   3×1 90sec
75     85     95%
B- For Time
30 Burpees
15 Snatch 85/65
30 Burpees
15 Snatch 105/ 75
30 Burpees
15 Snatch 115/85
The workout was pretty tough compared to yesterday’s. I felt very strong on the push press, I did 65#, 70#, 80# for my weights. I think I’ll go up a bit next time, but those where the right percentages. As far as workout B, our trainers are trying to get us back for the 370 burpees! I just know it! LOL I did light on the snatch, 30#, 35#, 40#. It’s a hard move to master.
I’m going to jog a bit on the treadmill and then shower up. My friend brought me a box of clothes and I went through and picked out a bunch and they are in the wash now. Mostly workout clothes, but I can always use those! LOL
I’m going to shop a bit later on and just enjoy the quiet at home. C is on a sleepover tonight so it’ll only be one kiddo home with us tonight.
Enjoy your Friday!
Leave a Reply

