Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Brr….when is it going to warm up?

on February 8, 2014
Okay, I’m sick of waking up every morning to go to the gym and seeing it’s only -5 or -8 or worse! Seriously, warm up already!
I did make it to the gym today though, weather complaining and all! 😛
Saturday
Warm up
Invisible Fran
then Arm n leg swings
Skill- Agility drills
Workout
A- Bench Press on 90sec
5x5x5x3x3x3x2x2x2
B- 13 Min AMRAP
100 WallBall 20/14
90 DU’s
30 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
Today my max bench press was only 65#, but I’m good with that. I just wasn’t feeling going for 70# again.
The 13 MIN workout was brutal! I did my 100 wallballs, but only used the 10# ball. I had to do 270 single jump ropes and 30 jump chest to bar pull ups. I did manage to get 78 more wallballs done before time ran out. It’s a long hard workout!
I should walk and read this afternoon too to get a bit more cardio in for the day. Otherwise I’ll exercise tomorrow morning instead of taking the day off. I’m determined to have a good week and weigh in on Wednesday closer to goal than I was this week.
Enjoy your Saturday, I hear we are in for some snow. 😛
Leave a Reply

