Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sore Core!

on February 12, 2014
Happy Hump Day! I ended up working a double shift yesterday since the lady who works at night had emergency dental work done. I didn’t know if I’d make it to the gym or not today, I did. 🙂
Wednesday
Warm up
10 GHD sit up
10 Good Morning
1 suicide x4
Then Bergener
Skill- Broad Jump
Workout
Hang Snatch, on 90sec AHAP
4-4-4-3-3-3-3-2-2-2
B- 20 Min AMRAP
1 lap Bearwalk (in lifting area)
2 WallBall 20/14
3 Burpees
4 Pull Ups
5 Push Ups
6 Lunges (L+R=1)
Let’s see….my abs are soooo sore from Monday’s workout on the GHD machine. I tried it today, but it was a no go, I stuck to the ab mats instead. Hang snatch I maxed at 40# again, plenty of weight for that move. Workout B was good, cardio heavy for sure. I got 9 rounds done though which I am happy with.
I work WW today and weigh-in, no idea what the scale will say, but I don’t truly care that much. Yeah, I’d like to get closer to 152#, but I like being strong too! 😛
No other news to share, enjoy your Hump Day!
Leave a Reply

