Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Valentine’s Day! I didn’t like my gym valentine.

on February 14, 2014
Happy Friday! TGIF
Friday
Warm up 3x
10 GHD sit up
10 Good morning
1 suicide
Then Bergener
Skill- DU’s
Workout
A- Front Squat
3×5  3×5   3×5
40 50 60%
B- Valentines Day Card
So, today’s workout….I did 10 sit ups on the GHD and my abs are on fire! I’m sure I’ll be more sore tomorrow, not that I’ve even recovered from Monday yet. I still suck at double unders. Front squat was pretty easy, 45#, 55#, 65#. Workout B was a surprise, we got to choose our Valentine and then read our workout. Mine happened to be 125 Bumper Plate Burpees! Yeah, hold a 10 pound plate, drop in on the floor, burpee, pick it up and lift overhead. I broke it down into 25 and then took a rest. It took me 11:31 to finish.
The girls have 1/2 day of school today and then the dentist in the afternoon. Hubby and I are going out for dinner. 🙂
Leave a Reply

