Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day of rest, my aching body!

on March 12, 2014

I’m feeling old! The workouts so far this week, especially Monday’s, have made my body sore. My forearms, biceps, shoulders, lats, quads, inner thighs and calves are sore. Yep, that’s about everything. LOL

203 days til 40 ~ 7 days on track! I weigh-in today. I have no hopes for anything spectacular, even though I feel food about my exercise and food choices this past week.

So, it’s a day of rest for me. I determined that yesterday as I limped through the day. I’m hoping to get back at it refreshed tomorrow morning. I’m also glad I took today off since the workout was thrusters, which is basically and front squat with weight and an overhead press. My quads would not be thanking me for that!

That’s what I know. Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

