Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Wanting to quit!

on March 17, 2014

Happy Monday! 198 days til I turn 40! Woot! 😛

Yesterday L went shopping with her friends and their mom in Madison. It turned into a sleepover and I’m picking her up at 10am today so I can go over what she needs to ‘get done’ while I’m at work. I took C and a friend roller skating. I read a book and almost finished it while I was there and did finish it while supper was cooking.

I’m also proud that I made it through another weekend without binge eating. Easier said than done at times. I was finally starting to feel human again, meaning my muscles weren’t so sore, until I did this morning’s workout. Ugg…I’ll be using my arms to brace myself before I get on the toilet soon!

  • Monday
  • Warm up 3 Laps (Use full length of mats)
  • High knees
  • Butt kickers
  • Bear walk
  • Frog jumps
  • Gorilla walk
  • A- Push Press on 2 min
  • 3×5    3×5   3×5
  • 65      75     85%
  • B- Max Pull up attempts x3, rest 1 min in between.(Use dead hangs then switch to kips, then bands)
  • C- 6 Rounds For Time
  • 12 Front Rack Lunges 95/65 (L+R=1)
  • 6 Over Bar Burpees
  • 12 Cal Row

Let’s see, the warm up was easy enough. The push press I did 55#, 65#, 75#, not too hard either. On the pull ups I used 3 different sized bands. I started with the thickest, of course that was the easiest and I put it on my foot and was able to get 4-5 done. Then I went to the medium band, not too hard either. The skinny band was ZERO help and I wasn’t able to do any. I then did some eccentric pullups for a bit. Workout C had me wanting to quit and almost start crying. Sometimes it just sucks, but I sucked it up, did some positive self-talk and made it through in 22 minutes! I used 45# for the lunges. Those are what will paralyze me by tomorrow. The burpees were almost a relief and then it went to rowing, 12 calories takes about a minute. 6 rounds was a lot, I’m happy I got it done and I hate feeling like a quitter.

C is working on St. Patrick’s Day crafts already. I know she misses her sister and I hope they get along while I’m gone today. I have to remind them that they earn money by staying home and being responsible. They both have a lot of reading to do over break so I’m hoping they can do that each day and not wait until Sunday to try to get it done!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

