Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Open Gym

on March 18, 2014

Happy Tuesday! Yesterday in honor of St. Patrick’s day we had Reuben’s for supper. Yummy! (I will admit restaurant ones are better because they are way fattier!) This week I’m feeling pretty good about my food and exercise choices and I again have no idea what the scale will say tomorrow. I’m hoping for a bit less than last week.

197 days til 40!

Last night hubby read me the workout…I thought the open gym part was interesting and immediately thought about what I’d want to do.

  • Tuesday
  • Warm up
  • 25 Burpees
  • Then Arm Leg swings
  • Then Bergener
  • A- Hang Snatch, 12 minutes, work up to AHAP
  • B- Open Gym, so you can work on anything you’d like

I knew I wasn’t doing lunges or squats for sure! When I got there only Jessica was there. We did the beginning workout and then I chose to do bench presses. They are tough! She chose pull ups. It was so much fun with the band on my foot! I once again felt accomplished to get my chin OVER the bar and to even practice kip pull ups. Then she wanted to practice the rope climb and I did some double unders. It took me a bit, but I did get a few again this time! I need to keep working at it. I then came home and did 20 minutes on the elliptical.

I have to be to work by 9am for a meeting and then I work from 1-5. Today my friend Tami is bringing my girls in at 2:30 so they can help with a bunch of projects around the children’s library. Then hopefully they can get some reading done while they are there.

No plans for tonight, just an early bedtime and I’m pretty sure I’ll be headed to the gym tomorrow morning and maybe take Thursday off.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

