Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Friday!

on March 21, 2014

TGIF! My body is a wreck this week! Thank goodness I’m treating myself to a massage on Saturday night.

  • Friday
  • Warm up
  • 2 Laps
  • High knees
  • Butt kickers…
  • Bear walk
  • Frog jumps
  • Gorilla walk
  • A- Back Squat on 2 min, work up to AHAP
  • 5-5-3-3-3-3-2-2-2
  • B- For time
  • 100 Wall Balls 14/10
  • 75 Push up
  • 50 Box Jump
  • 25 Dead hang Pull Ups

The warm up was supposed to be 3 laps, but Tom changed it to 2. 🙂 The back squat I got up to 85#! For workout B I finished in over 12 minutes. I’m soooo happy the wall balls were only 10#, it was a lot easier on me. Then the push-ups….wow…they SUCKED! My arms were shot from throwing 10# in the air 100 times! I got through them, but it wasn’t pretty. Box jumps I did in increments of 10. I used a thick band for the pull ups and after Tom got my foot in the band my ankle just kept twitching the entire time! It was almost comical. When we were done I did some ab work and stretching. My lower back is sooo tight from all the deadlifts yesterday and the planking. Hopefully I’m building a stronger back with all this work!

L is still on her sleepover. I pick them up at 1pm today. This morning C and I are going to the bank, dollar tree, goodwill, kmart and kwik trip before lunch. Errands never end even though I did some last night before WW.

No plans for the weekend. I’ll workout Saturday, get a massage and take Sunday as a DOR. I’ll probably watch a bunch of TV! LOL

Leave a Reply

