Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Last day of Spring Break.

on March 23, 2014

Good morning! Last night I had a wonderful massage. I drank plenty of water after, which meant I was up 3 times last night using the bathroom, finally at 4:30am I just got up and took a hot bath. I’m not experiencing any soreness like after the last massage I had. šŸ™‚

192 days til 40!

Yesterday, after the twins went home, we went to Baraboo. We went to the music store, book store, jewelry store, out for lunch, St. Vincent de Paul and Aldi before heading back home.

Lunch was at a diner. The food was decent.

Eating butterThis is C eating her butter packet before lunch! That girl loves butter, just like her great-grandma did.

Lydia's food

L ordered chocolate chip pancakes, scrambled eggs and bacon. She did not eat it all! We helped and I ate some of the chocolate chip portion for my ‘dessert’.

mushroom sandwichMy lunch was a Portobello, roasted red pepper, spinach and tomato sandwich with Havarti cheese on it. I omitted the top bun and ate the rest of the sandwich. I probably ate 1/2 of the fries and shared the rest with hubby and L. I walked out of there feeling full but not stuffed or uncomfortable. I even managed to have a salad for supper and reasonable snacks so I didn’t go too far into the red for my points yesterday.

Today is a day of rest for me. That way I’ll be rested up for tomorrow and the rest of the week.

  • Monday – Fitness Foundry, exercise at home, work 1-5, L has piano (walk? if not too cold)
  • Tuesday – FF, at home w/o, work 1-5, L has roller skating for FFA from 5-7pm
  • Wednesday – FF, walk on tm from 7-8 during WW conference call, work WW meeting, work 5-8:30 at library
  • Thursday – DOR?, work 8:45-1, work WW? (I haven’t decided yet)
  • Friday – FF, at home w/o

 

Leave a Reply

