Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I skipped the gym!

on March 24, 2014

Good Monday morning! Back to status quo around here as the girls are back to school. 🙂

191 Days til 40!

Let’s see…yesterday I made granola and homemade bread. I also ate some of that granola, grr….bad carbs.. 😛 Moving on. I did see the workout for this morning and I decided to SKIP the gym. The workout was awful! I did NOT want to do 100 thrusters and then every minute on the minute do 5 burpees! It would easily take over 20 minutes and I just got the feeling back in my quads yesterday! So, I did an at home cardio workout and then I’m going to walk and read in a bit before I shower up for the day. I slept until 5am and could have slept longer. I did 2 miles on the treadmill, running and then 15 minutes on the elliptical, in between I did pushups, good mornings and air squats. I’ll be back at the gym tomorrow regardless of the torture they are going to put me through. 😛

I finished 3 books over the weekend and now I’m only down to one on my stand. MUST FIND MORE BOOKS! Thank goodness I work 1-5 today.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

