Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Resting…

on March 29, 2014

186 Days til 40!

Today is a day of rest for me. I realized I worked out all 5 days during the week, sometimes multiple times a day. Therefore, these old bones need a day off! 🙂 Who knows, it could turn into two days off. Rest is good.

This morning I was awake at 4am, not a huge surprise. So far I’ve kept my eating under control. That’s the hard part when I get up so early on the weekend, feeling in control of my food.

Around 9am we picked up L’s friends for the canned good movie. It was Nut Job and they said it was pretty good. While they were there hubby and I went to Walmart for a few things. One of which being an angel food cake mix. I’m having a hankering for something ‘sweet’ that won’t break the WW points bank for me. When the movie was over the girls met us at the library and we went to see artwork at the Portage Center for the Arts.

Lydia and her art

The girls ate lunch and then went for a walk around the neighborhood. I made angel food loaves. 🙂

No plans for this weekend. I’m looking forward to doing nothing.

Leave a Reply

