Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

April 1st! You fool!

on April 1, 2014

183 days til 40!

Yesterday the sun finally came out in the afternoon, but it was super windy out. After supper C and I went for a walk while hubby took L to piano lessons. It was nice to chat with C alone and hear about her day, that kid is awesome!

I was in bed early last night and asleep before 8:30pm I woke up about 5 minutes before my alarm went off in the same position I went to sleep in! I did NOT even wake up to go to the bathroom, which was evident in my uber-full bladder! I rolled over and several muscles and bones were groaning and popping! I didn’t even look at the workout beforehand so I checked it out this morning before I left the house.

Tuesday
Warm up
3×10
Cal Row
Bridges
Sun Salutations
then
Bergener Cleans

Workout
A- Hang Cleans on 90sec
9×3 AHAP – I did one clean at 85#, which is 5# over my MAX, but that was it!
B- Deadlift Hold @65%, Tabata, 10 rounds – 115# on this one
C- 15 Min AMLAP
Bearwalk
Crabwalk
OH Lunge
Army Crawl

I got 19 1/2 rounds done for workout C. The army crawl sucked and the ladies and I agreed we’d all have been shot in the butt if we were truly crawling away from an enemy! LOL

Work went pretty quickly yesterday and I found out later in the day that starting April 14th my Monday hours will be 8:45-1! I’m so happy to be home when the girls get home from school and I’ll be able to cook supper again! It’s more difficult to leave instructions every time for L to do for supper and I don’t always like to plan so far ahead.

Anyway, that’s my life. Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

