Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Thrusters! No way!

on April 7, 2014

Darko tried to be funny about this morning’s workout. Thankfully it was only a joke. 🙂

Monday
100 Jumping Jacks
Arm/Leg swings
Shoulder mob

Skill- Handstand

Workout
21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Thruster
Burpees

…………..Just Kidding!!!!!!!!!

Workout
3-6-9-12-15-18-21
Burpees
Thrusters
………..

Ha! Got ya again!

But for real, here’s the workout!

Workout
A- Front Squat 60 sec
3×5 3×5 3×5 – 45#, 55#, 65#
40 50 60%
B- 15 Min AMRAP
5 Ground to OH 135/95 – I did 65#, maybe could have done 70#
15 DU’s – 45 singles

I got 12 rounds done and 3 GOH. Not too shabby.

So, I put in my notice at Weight Watchers. My last day will be April 30th. That’s way more than the required 2 weeks notice. I have mixed feelings about leaving, but ultimately it’s the right decision.

I’m headed downstairs soon to workout and watch TV. I’ve already made granola and have to make granola bars yet this morning. I work from 1-5 and L has piano at 6:15. If it’s not raining I’ll walk during her lesson today. If it is I’ll just read.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

