Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I wanted to cry and just give up!

on April 8, 2014

176 days til 40!

Wow! The gym kicked my @ss this morning! Seriously…no bueno…I wanted to cry and throw my bar and walk out…..but….I didn’t….I pushed through and made it!

Tuesday
Warm up
3 laps
BBJ
Lateral Bearwalk – these made my quads burn!
One legged run
Lunge with elbow touch

Skill- L-Sit – we did these on the rings and I sucked at them!

Workout
A- Clean and Jerk 60 sec, AHAP
10×2 – I managed to get 85# which is a 5# improvement. A couple of them were NOT pretty, but I did it.
B-21-15-9
Front Rack Lunges 95/65
Shoulder to OH
Lateral Jump over bar (jump over and back = 1 rep)

Okay, Workout B almost made me cry. I rarely do the prescribed weight for workouts, but I thought I could do 65# today. Yeah, well, it sucked. It took me almost 9 minutes to get through it all and I about bawled it was so tough! Of course I was much happier after it was over. 😛

I have to take L to school for a FFA meeting and then I’m heading to the clinic to pick up my Dr.’s note. Yep, I’m staying working for WW because you can get a note from your Dr. to take your BMI from 25 or less to 25-27. That’s pretty much where I am not, so I’m so relieved to have that monkey off my back. 🙂

When I get home I’m going to get on the elliptical for 20 minutes while I watch some TV and then shower up for the day.

I work 1-5 and have nothing going on tonight. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

