Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

MAX Week!

on April 14, 2014

170 days til 40!

The workout from Darko….

It’s Max week! So all I’ve programmed is the warm up and Lift. With whatever extra time left over you’re welcome to do some conditioning, I just ask that you make it light and quick. We want big lifts this week. So eat some sweet potatoes or rice today and get geared up for the week! Tues-Clean N Jerk, Wed- Push Press, Thurs- hang Snatch, Friday- Deadlift, is the tentative schedule.

Monday
Warm Up
4 rounds
250 M row
10 Bridges
10 Jump pull ups
10 AbMat
then
Squat Stretch

Max out
Front Squat 18 min
4 @ 60-65%
3 @ 70-75%
2 @ 80%
2@85%
Max attempts….

The results?…..I went from 110# in December to 115# now. I tried 120#  three times and failed! My MAX from August was 110#, so I’m making slow and steady progress. Since the workout was short I came home and did 20 minutes on the elliptical. I work from 8:45-1pm and I’m sure I’ll do a bit of walking around while I’m there.

Last night for supper the girls made noodle dogs! Interesting and fun for them to make! I did not partake in eating them. 😛

Carly's plate of nd

making noodle dogs

Leave a Reply

