Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Belated Easter!

on April 21, 2014

Let’s see…I haven’t posted since Friday I think. I’m unsure of how many days til 40, but each day gets closer! LOL

Saturday morning I exercised at home, we left around 7:30am and headed to Byron. We were there a bit before 11am and had a great time at my aunt’s house. The kids dyed eggs and played together. We had lunch there and then around 4pm headed to the hotel so everyone could swim and play some more. Supper was pizza at the hotel and after we just retired to our room to watch some TV, read and sleep.

Sunday we headed to my aunt’s house in the morning and the egg hunt began around 11am. It was so cute to watch the 2 year old discover the hidden eggs. 🙂 Lunch was around 12 and hubby and I went for a 30 minute walk after that. (We also walked Saturday after lunch). We ended up leaving for home around 2:30pm since my younger cousin was heading home and the little ones were going down for a nap. We stopped in Lacrosse on the way home and that was the only pitstop since the girls slept a bit and watched a movie. Even hubby fell asleep.

I knew after a weekend of not eating the greatest I had to hit the gym today. I was horribly sad when I saw thrusters. 😦

Its Benchmark Week! GO HARD! GO FAST!

Monday
Warm up
PVC Fran
Then Arm/Leg Swings

Skill- DU’s – I managed a few of these again today, but I have way more whip marks than actually DUs completed!

Workout
21-15-9
Thrusters 95/65  – I did 55# since last time I only used the 45# bar, it was tough
Pull Ups

If class is large, split in two groups so there will be less traffic and the ones spectating can cheer on their gym mates.

I finished FRAN in 5:48, my heart and lungs were burning like I ran a mile instead of lifted weights! Cardio, cardio, cardio!

I work soon and then I have a few things to do around the house this afternoon. Depending on the weather I might walk for 30 minutes while L is at piano lessons.

  • Monday – FF, work 8:45-1, piano for L
  • Tuesday- FF, workout at home, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – FF, workout at home, Weight Watchers, work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF, work 8:45-1
  • Friday – FF, workout at home

Of course, I generally take one day off during the week and one off on the weekend, I just don’t preplan that day, it’s usually Wed. or Thurs.

I’ll end with a few pics from the weekend.

eggs3

Gifts from Lydia

Leave a Reply

