Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cleanin’ and dippin’

on April 22, 2014

162 days til 40!

Happy Tuesday! I’m so glad the rain held off last night while L was at her piano lesson. I was able to walk around for about 25 minutes and work up a sweat. I got to bed around 8:30pm so I could get up at 4am for this morning’s workout.

Tuesday
5 Round
8 cal row
8 Push Up
8 Burpee
8 Air Squat
8 Good Morning
then
Bergener Clean

Skill- Handstand

Workout
21-15-9
Clean 135/95
Ring Dip

The warmup was the workout today! LOL Doing the handstand today I could NOT walk along the wall, my arms were like dead weight from yesterday’s workout so I just worked on my balance. On the cleans I used 75# and it was a lot more challenging, but not so hard I couldn’t do it. Progress….I did use the band on the ring dips, I started or tried to use the largest band, apparently I’m too ‘light’ for that one to work since I couldn’t move it, thankfully I planned ahead and had the next band on the other ring already, that was much better! I think I finished in 6:41 or so.

Soon I’ll get on the elliptical or treadmill and watch Alton Brown on DVD. Then I’ll shower up and get ready for the rest of my day. I work from 1-5 and we are grilling out chicken tonight for supper. After that L wants to do nails, she got a nail kit for Easter and it has a tool to help with dots and some stickers and templates for other designs. We’ll see what she comes up with. đŸ™‚

Enjoy your sunny day!

Leave a Reply

