Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Day 3 – Day 2 Success!

on April 25, 2014

159 days til 40!

Happy Friday! I slept all night AGAIN last night. Unheard of, 8:30pm til 4am, like-a-rock! 🙂

Today’s workout ended the week of Benchmark workouts (unless there is one tomorrow and I decide to go)

Friday
PVC fran
then Arm/leg swings

Skill- Handstand

Workout
20 Min AMRAP
5 Pull Up
10 Push Up
15 Air Squat

For this workout ‘Cindy’ I did one round every minute on the minute. I got 20 rounds done with 5 pullups! When I total is all up I did 100 pullups, 200 pushups and 300 squats! That would be the reason I’m already finding it hard to rise from my chair. 😛 I’m going to head downstairs and workout for a bit more before I shower.

This afternoon is supposed to be sunny and warm, so I’m going to get on my gardening clothes and shoes and head out to get my flower beds in order. If I feel up to it after that I may work on the vegetable gardens too. There were also some garage sales in the area that I may drive by before lunch. Besides that my day is wide open. 🙂

Tomorrow we don’t have any plans until the evening when we are going to see the UW Mad Hatters perform. They are an a cappella group from the UW Madison. I’m excited for a little live entertainment.

Sunday its supposed to start up the next 5 days of rain! Boo to that! That just means I need to enjoy today and Saturday and soak up as much sunlight as I can!

Leave a Reply

