Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Yowza!

on May 5, 2014

Happy Monday! Yesterday the girls and I got most of one of our garden’s planted. I just need to pick up seed potatoes on Wednesday and that garden will be complete. I’m going to wait a couple of weeks and plant some more of the seeds to try to have staggered crops. Since this spring has been so cold I’m going to have to wait a while for the warm weather crops to go in. 😦 We also got a bunch of mulching done in the front yard and ran out towards the end so hubby has to get another yard of mulch sometime to finish it up.

Below is today’s workout….

Hope everyone had a great weekend and got all rested up! Here’s what in store for Monday.

Monday
Warm up
Coach’s lead warm up

We did some jumping jacks, walkout pushups, arms circle, truck rotation and leg stretches.

Workout
A- Push Press, on the 2 min
3×5 3×5 3×5
65 75 85% – I did 65#, 75#, 85# (that went down to 80# since I wasn’t able to do it and then I tweaked my neck! grrr…)

B- Bridge/Backbend hold, 5 min practice – no problem here

C- 15 Min AMRAP
1 Hill Sprint (from garage doors to stop sign)
1 Rope Climb
20 KB Russian Swings

I managed to complete 7 rounds and one hill run in the 15 minutes. I did NOT climb the rope and my KB was 25# and I should have done 30 or 35#, next time.

Today I work 8:45-1 and then I’m unsure of what I’ll do. I may walk outside or save that for after supper with the girls. I did finish 2 books this weekend. One was a quick read about life as a mother called “I Heart My Little A-Holes” a riot!

Leave a Reply

