Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Back to the status quo

on May 12, 2014

142 days til 40!

I had a great Mother’s Day and I’m sad the pampering is over. 😦 It was back to normal this morning in our house. I got up to workout and was the only one there with Tracy this morning, boo to that, but it was a good one.

Monday
Warm up
5 laps
BBJ
Bear Walk

There was a lot of shoulder mobility work in this part. 3 different type shoulder stretches that were new to me.

Workout
A- Strict Press, on 90 sec
5-5-5-3-3-3-3 working up to AHAP – The heaviest I got was 60#
B- Strict/ Weighted Pull Ups on 90 sec
5-5-5-3-3-3-3 – I still used the bands
C- Death By Burpee

Death by Burpee is on minute 1 you do 1, on minute 2 you do 2, until you fail. I got to minute 14 and on minute 15 I only got 11 done, that’s a total of 116! Way for Darko to be sneaky about doing a ton of burpees!

I work from 8:45-1 and then plan on doing some sort of additional exercise. L has piano and it’s my turn to take her, if the weather cooperates I’ll probably walk during the lesson.

Here’s my week…

  • Tuesday – FF, exercise at home, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – FF, exercise at home, work WW, pick up Papa Murphy’s for supper, feed the kids and go to work from 5-8:30, hubby working side job
  • Thursday – FF, work 8:45-1, pickup kids from school for meeting at library, leave them and work at WW
  • Friday – ? The foundry is closed so I can workout at home or take a DOR. I’m thinking of finding a buddy to walk with. Hubby working side job
  • Saturday – at home workout, work 8:45-2, pickup kids and head to Baraboo for birthday party, hubby works side job
Leave a Reply

