Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Post and ye shall receive!

on May 14, 2014

140 days til 40!

Yesterday I posted a recipe I found on Facebook, asking for someone to bake them and let me be a taste tester. It turns out my friend Tami made them! Woohoo! They were good, but we both agree they need a tad more sweetness. My girls loved them though and hubby didn’t say a word, he eats anything! 🙂

Sleeping last night was pretty good until I woke up around 1:30am to use the restroom and tossed and turned for 45 minutes or so. I didn’t even know what my alarm was when it went off. I did make it to workout even though I hate thrusters!

Wednesday
Warm up
5 laps
BBJ
Bearwalk

We did some hamstring and hip stretches.

Workout
A- Deadlift, on the 2 min
3×3 3×3 3×3
70 80 90%  120#, 140#, 160#
B- Frog Hold Tabata – this sucked for my shoulders!
C- 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Thrusters 95/65 – I used 45#
Toe to Bar – knees to chest with a kick!

Workout C took 8:45 to finish and it was awful as I suspected.

I have shopping to do today before WW, I’m weighing in, but I can’t get my rings on today, so I don’t have high hopes about a loss. Even though I’ve been on track for 21 days in a row, I just don’t feel lighter. Although I don’t know if I will anymore. Ever since I’ve been lifting and gaining muscle things are just different. Several capris and shorts I have don’t fit in the thighs/booty/waist anymore. That just means I need to shop for some clothes that do fit! 🙂

Enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

