Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Back at it!

on May 27, 2014

127 days to 40!

Let’s see…I didn’t post yesterday. I walked and read for 20 minutes in the morning. We had a picnic lunch at my inlaw’s house. It was nice to see everyone and the food was good. Unfortunately I ate way too much food yesterday, ugg…I’m not dwelling on it, but my streak of 30+ days of good eating is over. I did try to track what I ate and I think I’m -25 for the week, but my APs cover that, but still, disappointing behavior nonetheless. I so didn’t want to work out this morning, but of course I am glad I did, it was a sweat-fest!

Tuesday
Warm Up
3 rounds
Suicide (run)
5 Burpees
Suicide (Bear walk)

3X :30 (10 seconds off) Seated Pike
3X: 30 (10 seconds off) Toe Touch
3X :30 (30 seconds off) Handstand Hamstring Hold with Box

:40 Hollow Hold on Back
:40 arch Hold

1 lap arch hollow roll across floor.
http://vimeo.com/92460544

Workout
A- Deadlift, 60sec clock
3×5 3×5 3×5
40 50 60%Β  70#, 90#, 105#

B- Flight Simulator
For time: Unbroken sets of double unders 5-10-15-20-25-30-35-40-45-50-45-40-35-30-25-20-15-10-5
Notes: 15 minute cut-off. You must complete each set of double unders UNBROKEN in order to move on to the next set and yes, you must stop after completing each set.

The jump rope was so-so. I got to 120 (singles) but could NOT complete the next round of 135 unbroken! With all of my attempts I’m sure I ended up jumping a bazillion times anyway! πŸ™‚ After the workout Tracy had me roll out with the balls on my arms and shoulders and while it was painful to do it, I felt great after!

I’m headed to C’s school this morning for the Growth Mindset awards. I hope I can get a good photo this time around. πŸ™‚

  • Tuesday – FF, C’s school, work 1-5
  • Wednesday – FF, workout at home, work WW, pickup Papa Murphy’s, work 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF, work 8:45-1, work WW, dinner out with co-workers
  • Friday – FF, workout at home

Lucas and Carly

 

 

Leave a Reply

