Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Fantastic day!

on May 30, 2014

126 days til 40!

Happy Friday! It’s the last full Friday of me being by myself. Next week is a half day and the last day of school. I’m happy and sad at the same time. Yesterday I worked until 1pm and then came home for a light lunch. I then decided to get off my butt and get outside for a walk, the weather was perfect! 35 minutes later I was at home watering the vegetables and they sure needed it. I plan to get back out there again today and put some more seeds in the ground and water if necessary. I worked WW last night and my friend Cheryl was filling in. After the meeting she and I went out to Jimmy John’s for supper. It was my first time trying an unwich, a sandwich without the bread and wrapped in a lettuce leaf. It was pretty darn good, but then again I love roast beef! Cheryl and I talked for about an hour about many sad things, she recently lost her best friend to a sudden death and so we did a bunch of tearing up and talking. It was very wonderful. I’m also happy to say I ended my day on track with my food. Yep, one day down. I’m happy about that.

On to today’s workout…

Friday
Warm up
Mountain Climbers, Tabata
Bergener Clean

Box Shoulder Stretch 4×0:20

3×0:30 Arch Hold + 0:30 Hollow Hold/0:30 Rest

Be sure to roll straight from arch to hollow without your arms or legs touching the floor. Arms stay next to your ears the entire time.

3×6 Arch to Hollow Swing on Bar, Pause between each rep

http://vimeo.com/92075391

Workout
A- Clean and jerk 60sec
2×10 – the heaviest I got was 80#
B- 21-15-9
Push press 135/85
Ring Dip
Burpees
Cal Row

Workout B took me 14:41 to finish. I used 65# on the push press, plenty heavy for me today. I plan on a basement workout soon and then shower up for the day. Well, for now anyway, I have a feeling I’ll be taking another shower later on today, I should get outside for a quick walk in the sunshine later on.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

