Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

on June 12, 2014

111 days til 40!

I did not want to work out today, I’m tired and sore, but my trainer is gone tomorrow and Saturday so I went. It sucked, I was alone, but thankfully Tracy worked out with me.

Also, my eating this past week is bad. Therefore, today is day 1 of getting back on track. It’ll be tough I know.

500 M row
PVC Fran

Core and Flexibility

Box Shoulder Stretch 4×0:20, focus on getting deeper each time

Thoracic Spine Barbell Stretch 4×0:20

skill- Bubka/pyke/lever

Workout
A- Jerk, 60 sec
8×2 – I got up to 85# and tried 90#, but it wasn’t happening.
B- 27-21-15-9
Thruster 65/45
HSPU

Workout B sucked the big one. I think I was done in under 13 minutes of torture. My arms were shot after the first 27 thrusters and hand stand push ups were almost impossible, I did not have great range of motion at all, but I did workout and for that I am proud.

I work from 8:45-1 and then I rush home to eat and take C into town to meet up with a local artist to make a pine needle woven basket. While she’s there L and I are going to do some things together….Walmart, Pierce’s, Walgreens, Farmer’s Market and the Library. Yes, I know I work at the library, but L needs to find some books on her own. I try to find things she’ll like, but we read entirely different types of books.

That’s what I know, enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

