Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Ben?

on June 27, 2014

96 days til 40!

Let’s see…yesterday I worked out at home, worked until 1pm and then was home alone until 4:30. I went for a quick walk and then sat in the sun a read, after a quick shower I headed out to pick up C. It was a quiet night at home, we were all tired so we just hung out and I went to bed around 7:30 to read. I was out by 8:15! Today the only gym class I’d go to was at 5:45am so I tried to sleep in a bit. It’s hard when C is on my floor sleeping and woke me up at 1am since she couldn’t sleep. Then the cat starts meowing her head off at 3am! Really… 😛

I was thinking Darko was teaching today since Tracy is gone. I was surprised to find Ben there. Ben is a new member of our gym, but he’s also a trainer and used to work in Sun Prairie at a gym. All in all it went well considering this workout sucked!

Friday
Warm up
40 Cal Row (he had us do a 20 cal row)
Then
Arm/Leg swings

Mob – we did some progressive lunge movements and stretching

Workout
A- Front Squat
3×5 3×5 3×5
40 50 60% – 40#, 50#, 60# and then a cool down round of 40#
B-
21-15-9-4
Thruster 95/65 – I did 55# and it sucked!
Cal Row
1 Rope Climb

I finished in 12 minutes and I was so happy when it was over!

C is still sleeping and this morning she and I are going kayaking together. We’ll pick up L a bit before lunch time and we’ll have to figure out what we are doing this afternoon yet.

I’m happy to say that yesterday I was on track with my food all day. Baby steps..

Leave a Reply

