Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I hate weighted lunges! (I posted this wrong)

on July 2, 2014

This was Tuesday’s post, but I put it in it’s own page! Der..

92 days til 40!

I’ve been on track with eating since last Thursday, go me! 😛 Last night was a relatively early bed time for me. I’m liking the 5am class at the gym, this morning had 5 of us and the trainer. If I’m not paralyzed from all the lunges today I’m going tomorrow and Ben is the trainer.

Tuesday
Warm Up
3 Laps
High Knees down Butt Kick Back
Lateral Bearwalk
Frog Jump

Mob – shoulder stretch on box

Workout
A- Hang Power Clean, on 60 sec
10×2 – I did 75# for the workout
B- 8 min AMRAP
20 Alternating Front Rack Lunges 45/65
40 DU’s (120 singles)
rest 3 Min
8 min AMRAP
10 F. rack Lunges
20 DU’s (60 singles)

This workout kicked my ass, literally, my glutes where so engaged to get those lunges back up. I made sure to roll them out after we were done. At a few points I just wanted to cry and give up, but I didn’t of course. I pushed through and proudly did the 45# recommended weight. Jumping rope is no problem, but I need to learn double unders soon!

On tap for today….I work from 1-5, then the older girls are going to the movie at the library from 6-8 and then they are sleeping over here. While I’m at work the girls are going to tie dye, YES, without supervision. I’m hoping for not a huge mess when I return home. 🙂 I think things like this are important to their independence. Just like them baking on their own. They have to learn successes and failure.

I weigh in tomorrow at work, no clue what it will say. I’m hoping for 159# or less since my goal is 157#. After WW the girls and I are going to eat at Culver’s. I never eat there, I think I’ve eaten there 3 times in my whole life. I’ve had custard more, but not an actual meal.

That’s what I know, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

