Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Gearing up for vacation!

on July 30, 2014

The girls have been looking forward to Sunday morning! They already started to pack on Monday! LOL

This morning I slept in and am taking a DOR. As expected my legs are sore! Darn front lunges with weight!

So, we discussed Paleo at supper last night. I think I’m the only one terrified of doing it. It’s soooo restrictive and I know how crazy I get with restrictions. 😛 So, I looked into Clean Eating. Much more manageable for me, but there are still a ton of foods I’d have to give up….

  • no truvia
  • no sugar free syrups
  • no jello
  • no cappuccino
  • no soda
  • no cereal *it doesn’t say this, but for me it’s a no-no
  • limit processed foods

Things we can have are many…

  • fruits
  • vegetables
  • lean meats
  • whole grains
  • dairy *limited

My plan is to start ‘cleaner’ eating on August 8th, since we will be home from vacation then. Before that time I’m going to try to reduce a few things like sweetener in my oatmeal and cut back on soda, etc. We’ll see what sort of changes the girls and hubby are willing to make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

