Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

No PR again.

on August 20, 2014

I had a good day yesterday. I got in a lot of activity, stayed busy at work and had a nice evening walk with hubby. I’m happy to say that I will be able to keep going to the gym in September. MWF will be a 5am class and TT will be 5:30. That means 3 days a week (and maybe a Saturday if we have hours) I’ll be there!

Wednesday
Warm up
3 laps
BBJ
Bearwalk back
lateral lunge

Squat mob

Workout
Front Squat Max
18 min
rest as needed
3 @ 60%
3 @ 70%
2 @ 80%
1 @ 90%
new max attempt
new max attempt
new max attempt

I did not set a new PR with my front squat. I had to dump the weight all 3 times! I could just feel my left leg is weaker than the right, same with my arms. Oh well, tomorrow is strict press which is HARD! My max is 60# and I’ll be happy staying there truthfully.

Busy day ahead….

  • take home sleepover friends
  • L has piano, C and I will read the book we are STILL reading together!
  • Work WW, weigh-in, but won’t look, I’ll just ask if I lost or gained
  • lunch out
  • register L for school
  • p/u glass for C’s artwork
  • home, go for a walk
  • music tonight?

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

